Tag Archives: Woody Shaw

Two For The Price Of One

Two of my absolute favorite jazz trumpet players of all time are Freddie Hubbard and Woody Shaw.  I can listen to them for hours on end and never get tired of their playing.  In 1985, they teamed up for an … Continue reading

Posted in Jazz | Tagged , , , , , , | 9 Comments

Desert Island Disc 6, “Homecoming”

My latest pick in my game of “Desert Island Discs” is one that definitely feels like I am getting bonus miles out of my choice.  If my last choice seemed like cheating, with Sonny Rollins, Clifford Brown, and Max Roach … Continue reading

Posted in Jazz | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment