Transcription, Recomposition and Reimagining

I wrote a little on what my idea of Good Music is in a recent post about Nina Simone.  That idea is at the center of what this blog is about.  Another notion I expressed in the “About” page of Good Music Speaks, is the thought that the musical experience is ultimately a three part... Continue Reading →

The Firebird

“The world is full of magical things, Patiently waiting For our senses to grow sharper” - W.B Yeats   Another ancient myth that appears in many cultures deals with a magical Firebird.  One of the earliest versions may be the story of the Egyptian Benu bird.  The Heliopolis creation myth says the Benu bird created... Continue Reading →

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: