Bring The Music Home

The 41st annual Detroit Jazz Festival was an outstanding success in bringing live music to the fans via live streaming. I had a very positive experience, being able to watch and listen to almost every group performing for this year. I enjoyed icons of the music perform, local legends show why Detroit has such a... Continue Reading →

Black Bottom on Display

Left without a vaccine to combat the novel coronavirus pandemic, it appears the orchestra fall season will not be able to proceed with audiences normally.  There is no way to practice social distancing in a concert hall, nor would it be wise to risk gathering that many people together in one place.  Here in Michigan,... Continue Reading →

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: